## 974 Canada Year Book 1980-81

Minister of Finance, The Hon. Dr. John Collins

Minister of Transportation and Communications, The Hon. R.C. Brett

Minister of Social Services, The Hon. T.V. Hickey

Minister of Health, The Hon. Wallace House

Minister of Industrial Development and Minister of Mines and Energy. The Hon, Leo Barry

Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing and President of Treasury Board, The Hon, Neil Windsor

Minister of Public Works and Services, The Hon. Haig Young

Minister of Labour and Manpower, The Hon, Jerome Dinn

Minister of Consumer Affairs and Environment, The Hon. Hazel R. Newhook

Minister of Fisheries, The Hon. James Morgan

Minister of Education, The Hon. Lynn Verge

Minister of Forest Resources and Lands, The Hon, Charles Power

Minister of Rural Agricultural and Northern Development, The Hon. Joseph Goudie

Minister of Tourism, Recreation and Culture, The Hon. Ron G. Dawe.

## Prince Edward Island

Premier and President of the Executive Council, The Hon. J. Angus MacLean

Minister of Fisheries and Minister of Labour, The Hon. Leo F. Rossiter

Minister of Finance, The Hon. Lloyd G. MacPhail

Minister of Health and Social Services, The Hon. James M. Lee

Minister of Highways and Public Works, The Hon. George R. McMahon, QC

Minister of Community Affairs, The Hon. Patrick G. Binns

Minister of Justice and Attorney General, The Hon. Horace B. Carver, QC

Minister of Agriculture and Forestry, The Hon. Prowse G. Chappell

Minister of Education, The Hon. Frederick L. Driscoll

Minister of Tourism, Industry and Energy, The Hon. Barry R. Clark.

## Nova Scotia

Premier, President of the Executive Council and Chairman of the Policy Board, The Hon. John M. Buchanan, QC

Minister of Development, Minister responsible for Intergovernmental Affairs and Minister in charge of administration of the Research Foundation Corporation Act, The Hon. Roland J. Thornhill

Minister of Lands and Forests and Minister in charge of administration of the Liquor Control Act, The Hon. George Henley

Minister of Health, Minister in charge of administration of the Drug Dependency Act and Registrar General, The Hon. Gerald Sheehy, DVM

Attorney General, Provincial Secretary and Minister in charge of administration of the Regulations Act, The Hon. Henry W. How, OC

Minister of Mines and Minister in charge of the Nova Scotia Energy Council, The Hon. Ronald Barkhouse Minister of Agriculture and Marketing, Minister of the Environment and Minister in charge of

administration of the EMO (NS) Act and regulations, The Hon, Roger S. Bacon

Minister of Fisheries, The Hon. Donald Cameron

Minister of Tourism and Minister of Culture, Fitness and Recreation, The Hon. Bruce Cochran

Minister of Municipal Affairs and Minister in charge of administration of the Housing Development Act, The Hon. John MacIsaac

Minister of Labour and Minister in charge of administration of the Human Rights Act.

The Hon, Kenneth Streatch

Minister of Management Board (Treasury Board and CSC and Minister in charge of administration of the Civil Service Act, The Hon. Ronald Giffin

Minister of Education and Minister in charge of administration of the Advisory Council on Status of Women Act, The Hon. Terence R.B. Donahoe

Minister of Transportation and Minister in charge of Office of Communications Policy,

The Hon. Thomas J. McInnis

Minister of Finance, The Hon. Joel Matheson

Minister of Social Services, Minister of Consumer Affairs and Minister in charge of administration of Residential Tenancies Act, The Hon. Laird Stirling

Minister of Public Works and Minister in charge of administration of Communications and Information Act, The Hon, Gerald Lawrence.

## New Brunswick

Premier, The Hon. Richard Hatfield

Minister of Justice, The Hon. Rodman E. Logan, QC

Chairman of the New Brunswick Electric Power Commission, The Hon. G.W.N. Cockburn, QC Minister of Finance, The Hon. Fernand Dubé, QC